Title Image

DocuWare Corporation President Retirement Announced

DocuWare Corporation President Retirement Announced

Greg Schloemer to Retire from DocuWare

DocuWare Corporation today announced that Greg Schloemer, President of their New Windsor NY office, will retire effective March 31, 2015.

Advance notice (May 2014) was provided by Schloemer internally so that the reorganization could be coordinated with key personnel:  Paul Remington will be overseeing all accounting, legal and HR functions, Nicole Moody will handle all revenue operations and community relations activities, and Jürgen Biffar will head the Customer Success Department.

Jürgen Biffar and Thomas Schneck, DocuWare’s Co-Presidents, comment on Greg’s achievements and contributions:  “We want to thank Greg wholeheartedly for his tireless efforts to build up the DocuWare presence in the US and Latin American markets during the last 25 years. He played a very instrumental role in the success which DocuWare has enjoyed in the American market place. We wish him all the best for the future in his well-deserved retirement.”

Schloemer’s career in the field of document management began over 34 years ago as CFO at ALOS Micrographics. With a passion and talent for developing distribution networks, he was an integral part of building and launching the Authorized DocuWare Partner network when DocuWare acquired the DMS division of ALOS facilitating DocuWare Corporation to open its doors in the USA in 2001.

“It’s been great being a part of such an innovative industry,” said Schloemer, adding “I’ve always said, people buy from people, so I can honestly say that I will miss all of my many friends, associates, and peers within the DocuWare Group, and the document management industry, and associates within AIIM, BTA and ITEX.”

Greg’s involvement with the industry and community include:  AIIM Professional Member (current standing), AIIM Board of Directors 2008-2010, ITEX Advisory Board 2010-2015, Town of Montgomery Planning Board 1990-2006, Boy Scouts of America (Heritage District, Troop 386): Treasurer 2010-2014, and Orange County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors 2014-2015.